Mini Review – LM Leo & Taurus

Was cleaning up my stash and I realised that I have been keeping the LM Leo and Taurus under storage for the longest time that I can remember.
Well, back in the old days, I have collected all the Gundam related LM series of model kits by Bandai. They are on my wishlist of to-do kits. Now I guess I should make some time for them. For a start here’s some pictures of the boxes and content.

lm-leo-taurus-box

lm-leo-box

lm-leo-manual-1

lm-leo-runners

lm-taurus-box

lm-taurus-manual-1

lm-taurus-runners

As they are really old kits, the water slide decals have became yellowish. All the plastic parts are molded in one color (that’s why its called “Limited” Model?), so masking will be a bitch! They are quite rare to find now as I believe they have been out of production for a very long period of time, not to mention they cost a fortune back then to get hold of. I like the Leo kit for it being a grunt unit and recent news that Bandai will be releasing the Robot Damashi (Side MS) Leo (Flight Unit Equipment) got me excited.

I will post some progress shots along the way if I have started on the LM Leo kit 🙂

11 comments

  1. Hello,

    I’m happy to looking to your Leo & Taurus and I want to buy them.

    Do you want to sell the items?

    I want to buy them.

    Where are you come from?

    I’m from Germany and I collect Gundams for 4 years and I’m very interessted for the LM Leo & Taurus.

    Do you have the two Items?

    I want to bit for € 30.

    My adress is:

    Kevin Alamsyah
    August-Bebel-Allee 17
    28329 Bremen
    Germany

    I will be waiting for your message.

    It’s nice to meet you.

    Thanks for the advice and I will be wait for your message.

    Best regrads,

    Kevin Alamsyah

    My E-Mail adress is:

    K.Alamsyah@gmx.de

    • Hi Kevin,

      Thank you for visiting my blog.
      I reside in Singapore.

      As for LM Leo, I only have one so I will not be selling it.
      For LM Taurus, I can check if I have extra that I can sell to you.
      Be warned that the LM model is very limited in parts and posebility, not your typical HGUC type of kit 🙂

      Alternatively, I can recommend you soon to be released Leo toy here:
      http://www.hlj.com/product/BAN984440/Gun

      Definitely bang for bucks since it include the flight unit as well.

      Let me know what you think?
      At the same time I will reply to your email once I have the extra LML Taurus to sell.

  2. Hello,

    I’m happy to looking to your Leo & Taurus and I want to buy them.

    Do you want to sell the items?

    I want to buy them.

    Where are you come from?

    I’m from Germany and I collect Gundams for 4 years and I’m very interessted for the LM Leo & Taurus.

    Do you have the two Items?

    Give me a prize for the two items.

    My adress is:

    Kevin Alamsyah
    August-Bebel-Allee 17
    28329 Bremen
    Germany

    I will be waiting for your message.

    It’s nice to meet you.

    Thanks for the advice and I will be wait for your message.

    Best regrads,

    Kevin Alamsyah

  3. Hi Derrick,

    I want to buy this LML Taurus.

    How do you want to selling to me about that?

    I’m to searching for LM Leo, when do you don’t selling it.

    I know that, they are very, very rare your link from HLJ, I don’t know the Leo toy is the Model Kit or not Model Kit.

    I want to buy this LML Taurus, just please give me price and your account I wanna to pay that.

    I know you are the good guy Derrick.

    Do you have a second LM Leo, just call me or search for me of this LM Leo and I want the LML Taurus.

    I know it is very rare for my Gundam Collection.

    So I have many Gundams in my Collection.

    It is nice to meet you Derrick.

    Just call me back you are ready to sell this LML Taurus.

    Thanks for the advice and I’ve been waiting for your message.

    Best regrads,

    Kevin Alamsyah

  4. Hi Derrick,

    It’s me Kevin, do you know I want the LML Taurus.

    I know this is not for HGUC, so because I collect Gundams from 1994, 1995, 1997 and I want to buy this LML Taurus for my Gundam Collections.

    I have all from Gundam 1994, 1995, 1997 complete and I need the LML Taurus, because I haven’t this LML Taurus in my collection.

    Can you give me some price for this LML Taurus?

    I wanna buy this and the LM Leo I know you won’t to selling, because it is very rare and you can’t find again, but the LM Leo I know it is very rare and I haven’t this LM Leo not in my collections.

    I’m very ultra happy to seeing your items and I wish to buy them, this LM Leo and LML Taurus.

    But I can understand you won’t to sell this LM Leo, but the LML Taurus is important for me and the LM Leo too for my collections.

    Thanks for the advice and I will be waiting for your messages.

    Best regrads,

    your friend

    Kevin Alamsyah

  5. Hi Derrick,

    I will be fine to buying your LML Taurus Mobile Suit from Gundam Wing LM.

    I can understand you, so you won’t to sell the LM Leo, when do you have a one more LM Leo just calling me.

    Give me some price for the LML Taurus Mobile Suit, so I want to buy that.

    I collect Gundams, because I’m the fan of Gundam Model Kits.

    Thanks for the advice and I will be waiting for your messages.

    Best regrads,

    Kevin Alamsyah

  6. Hey yo,

    Just you have a LM Taurus?

    I want to buy for $50 and do you can shipping this Taurus from Singapore to Germany.

    My adress is:

    Kevin Alamsyah
    August-Bebel-Allee 17
    28329 Bremen
    Germany

    I want to buy this LM Taurus so I want this Taurus in my collection.

    Thanks for the advice and I’m waiting for your message do you find the one more Taurus and one more LM Leo.

    Best regrads,

    Kevin Alamsyah

  7. Hello,

    I have a baddest day, because I’ve been waiting for your message do you have a one more LML Taurus and by ebay I can’t to buying so I thinking about of you and then it is sold out.

    I will to buy this LML Taurus from you, but you have no send message to me and it’s anger me.

    I will to buying this LML Taurus and LML Leo from you to every price.

    I know it is a Limited Model, but I will collect this LML Leo and Taurus for my collection in my Gundam Collection.

    Thank you for the advice and I will waiting for your message, so I’m so unpaitents to wait for your message.

    Kevin Alamsyah

    • Hi Kevin,

      Good news, I have a brand new LM Taurus to sell to you. Have you visited my latest blog on mini review for LM Jenice?

      I have another LM Jenice spare if you want.

      So all in all say $50 for LM Taurus and LM Jenice? But there will still be shipping charges to your country Germany which I need to find out to give you the total cost. You can pay my PayPal?

      Let me know.

      Thanks Derrick =======

  8. Hello Derrick,

    Thanks for the Good News .
    I want to buy your LM Taurus and LM Jenice for $50 + Mailing cost.

    Derrick , I can pay you with PayPal ( I have PayPal account ) .

    Many, many thanks for our good coorparation.

    My adress is:
    August-Bebel-Allee 17
    28329 Bremen
    Germany

    My handphone number 0049 (Germany ) ( 0 , may be without zero from Spore ! ) 151 23010300 ( I have What’s App too ).

    I hearing soon from you about of your PayPal Number and the Mailing cost.

    Best regrads,

    your friend

    Kevin

  9. Hi Derrick,

    Thanks for your answer, I`m very Happy !

    Let check for the Parcel r e g i s t e r e d at your post office ( cost it doesn’t matter ) .
    =================================================================

    Many thanks for your TIME and waiting your answer as soon as possible

    Best regards,
    Kevin

    P:S. When do you come to Germany ( Hamburg , Bremen or Frankfurt ? ) , pls let me Know


Leave a Reply

